Education News

GNAT offices undergo massive reshuffle; See your new District, Regional, and Headquarters staff and secretaries

GNAT offices undergo massive reshuffle; See your new District, Regional, and Headquarters staff and secretaries

The Ghana National Association of Teachers (GNAT) District and Regional offices have been restructured around the country.

The Ghana National Association of Teachers (GNAT) headquarters issued a comprehensive list of names of those who were posted and reposted throughout Regional and District offices, including the headquarters, in a statement.

The list includes freshly hired personnel, as well as personnel reassigned to GNAT locations around the country.

The list also includes the move of various regional secretaries to the Association’s headquarters to handle administrative and management duties.

Please keep in mind that the people listed below have all qualified for transportation expenses and transfer grants.


1. Mr Samuel Mawuena Cody from Volta Region to GNAT HQ as Head of Youth Desk.

2. Mr Cosmos Ennu Kwaw as Regional Secretary at GNAT HQ.

3. Ms Elsie Ashun as Regional Secretary at GNAT HQ.

4. Ms Lydia Adeetuk as Regional Secretary at Abankro.

5. Mr Felix Owusu Ansah Regional Secretary at Upper West.

6. Mr Daniel Kweku Atakora Regional Secretary at Ashanti Region.

7. Ms Richardah Tano Appiah as Head of HR at GNAT HQ.

8. Mr Kassim Seidu Baba Regional Secretary at Volta Region.

9. Mr Le-Roy Levi Mc Nara Regional Secretary at Northern Region.

10. Victoria Hommey from South Tongu to AES, Central Region.

11. Jarvis Kutor from Hohoe to West Akim, Eastern Region.

12. Gbeve Christian Yao from Jasikan to Adansi East, Ashanti Region.

13. Badu Samuel Asem from Sefwi Wiawso to Accra Metro East.

14. Napoleon Bonaparte from GNAT HQ to Madina Abokobi..

15. Asinyo from Ada to Accra Metro West.

16. Nasiru Adamu from Madina Abokobi to Ga.

17. Dugbatey Timothy from Accra Metro East to Sefwi Wiawso.

18. Agyen Frimpong from Sekyere East to Kumasi Metro A.

19. Jane Asare Dartey from Ahafo Ano South to Amansie East.

20. Rev Patrick Tuffour Obeng from Adansi East to Suhum Kraboa Coaltar.

21. Justice Acquah from Kumasi Metro A to Dormaa, B/A.

22. Amoteng Kennedy from Afigya Sekyere to South Tongu, Volta Region.

23. Iddrisu Issifu from Atwima to Zabzugu Tatale.

24. Sanni Ishaq from BAK to Kwabre.

25. Forson from Kwabre to AOB, Central Region.

26. Ernest K. Tettey Odoom from Zabzugu Tatale to Ahafo Ano South.

27. Isaac Ayertey Adjoka from Saboba Cheriponi to Asunafo, B/A.

28. Evelyn Maakpe from Dormaa to Asante Akim North.

29. Kofi Lotsu from Tain to Sunyani.

30. Sampson Obo from Tano to Agona, Central Region.

31. Samuel Sarfo Antwi from Asunafo to Tain.

32. Samuel Yeboah Davis from Berekum to Jasikan.

33. Mintah Theophilus from Suhum Kraboa Coaltar to Kumasi Metro B.

34. Obeng Koranteng from Asuogyaman to Kwahu North.

35. Emmanuel Badu Yeboah from Kwahu North to Asuogyaman.

36. Saviour Torsu from West Akim to AEE, Central Region.

37. Mohammed Umaru from Wa West to Afigya Sekyere.

38. Nyabaa Lydia from Upper Denkyira to Ahanta West, Western.

39. Fiifi Graham Benjamin from KEEA to Upper Denkyira.

40. Louis Yaw Mensah from Agona to Tano, B/A.

41. Julius Kpodo from AES to KEEA.

42. Hilda Afful from AOB to Gomoa.


1. Shadrach Nyansah – Wa West.

2. Joseph Asante Baidoo – Saboba Cheriponi.

3. Mercy Agblah Nuerki – Akuapem North

4. Maxwell Owusu – BAK.

5. David Adu Bosompem -Savelugu Nanton.

6. Linda Twumasi – Berekum.

7. Asare Isaac Kweku – North Tongu.

8. Gloria Osei Baffoe – Atwima.

9. Cherubim Tsogbe – Birim South.

10. Jerfery Asempah – Ada.

11. Thomas Akwasi Amponsah – Sekyere East.

12. Kaletsi Godwin Kofi – Hohoe.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button